Day Three – Ramble Continued.

Ever feel like there are two layers of your mind – the one you’re living in and the one that you are? No, I am not talking subconscience. Erm, I had better analagy this one. Feel free to skip below the block quote any time that your head hurts or I stop making sense!

You are you. You are in a room. (If you’re outside, pretend that you’re in a room :P) You are currently  reading this post. While you are reading this post, imagine there is another you inside yourself, looking through your eyes. That you was reading this post, now it is busy creating an image of itself being you within your eyes, and in turn having its own it inside their own eyes since they don’t know that they are not in fact you.

You follow all that? Good!

So supposing that the you within yourself is now trying to wrap itself around the notion that it may be a figment of its own imagination – who is continuing to read this post? Well, that is where we get complicated. That would be the external you, still reading via its subconscience mind, while the controller (internal you) reacts to everything it just passively read…

Now if anyone actually followed that, then congratulations, you’re one step closer to understanding me. If not, well I guess that would mean you are still pretty normal.

(Still Day Three – Still Rambling…)


So! Back to the actual topic that I was going to do earlier, that my inside mind put down and lost along the way. What with staring at the QR codes, staring at Facebook, reading…

Ah! The 2016 Recap. Well, my plan of action is to create a rather lengthy post about each of the events of 2016, with their own collection of pictures and so on. I figure that it might be a bit hectic around here with each of these posts, considering I will also be posting random rambles such as this. So to make things a little easier overall I will create a sort of hub you can get to from one main blog post, that I will then talk about when all is said and done.

I know that it is still early days and that I am for the most part talking to myself at the moment, but just in case I suddenly have a whole bunch of people wanting to follow me then they don’t suddenly have a massive spam of update emails. I’m under the impression that creating them as “pages” instead of “posts” will stop that from happening. Hopefully. (I don’t really know where I am going at the best of times, so the term ‘follow’ is totally inaccurate! Just to point that out.) If you miss anything along the way, remember that there is an Archive that is going to have a somewhat straightforward (ish) chronological walkthrough of the order of these blog posts. I try to update that at the end of each day, so while it may be incomplete at times, it should theoretically only be about 12 hours behind.

As always, anything anyone out there wants to say is more than welcome. I’m still testing the water with what to actually do around here, for now I am pretty much throwing words at the world and hoping that something useful makes it through. Which reminds me, I should continue writing my books. With luck I will have some literary thought strands to weave soon. Hoping to continue one of my many story starts into something greater… For now, I will turn the rambling writs over to the inward self and the subconscienceness.

Madfish Mike, wandering off. 🙂

Author: MadFishRambles

The Mad Fish Rambles are brought to you straight from the mind of a welsh male. He is often called a vast variety of things, including ‘idiot’, ‘hairy’ or ‘weird’, though his birth name is Michael.

Leave a Reply

